top of page

Look & Review Using Judith August Cosmetics

It has been forever since I’ve been able to post anything on here! So sorry for being gone so long, and sorry for this long winded post. Like I said, it’s been a while! You know how it is when you start hitting the end of the year. It gets so busy during that time it’s hard to get anything else done!

But it’s a new year and we’re back home from Christmas vacation and getting back into the swing of our regular routine, so I should be able to get back to posting regularly! Like I said, we went on vacation for Christmas up north where my family is and sure enough we all came back with nasty head colds, so I decided to do an easy look using some products I’ve had for a while but hadn’t gotten the chance to review yet. My skin is pretty dull and broken out from traveling and being sick, so this was a perfect opportunity to show off what these products can do!

I the two main products in the this post are from a range called Judith August Cosmetic Solutions. Judith August focuses mainly on corrective makeup for people with major skin issues with things they want/need to cover and/or correct. I had been speaking to a lovely lady from Judith August named Carmen and she was kind enough to send me some of their products to try. I chose two products: the Aqua Tint Erasing Cream and the Special Care Cover. Both of these products are made with sensitive red skin in mind. since I have quite a bit of redness and am a bit blotchy I thought these would be a great fit for me. And sure enough I really, really like them.

Aqua Tint is a mint green neutralizer to help counter act and alleviate redness and brighten. And the Special Care Cover is a highly pigmented creme to help cover major pigmentation and discoloration on the skin. As I stated before I was very interested in these products as I have lots of redness in my skin; on my cheeks, chin, and around my nose. This stuff definitely does the job! I apply the Aqua Tint AFTER my primer and before my foundation and concealer. I’ve noticed it significantly knocks back the redness so that it’s not SO hard to cover when I go in with my base. I simply apply and blend with my fingers.

Here’s how I apply Aqua Tint:

Once I’ve got my base on I use the Special Care Cover. You guys, this stuff is SO, SO pigmented. And THICK! This is definitely a full coverage concealer which is great because a little goes a long way. I use it for my under eyes as well as any blemishes. You could compare this to MAC’s Studio Finish Concealer, but I still think this one is thicker. The staying power is great. I can’t say I’ve noticed any issues with wear-ability. The concealer (as you can see in the photo above) comes with 3 different colors: a flesh tone, an orange peachy color and a light yellow. And my only issue with this product is that the flesh color is a bit dark.

I’m by no means a super pale person but this flesh tone is borderline a BIT too dark for me to use. If I were just a little bit more pale I wouldn’t be able to use it at all. I would like to see this same product but in different shade options. If that were a reality I can see this being a product that would be very universal for lots of skin tones. But right now, as it stands, I can’t say that’s possible.

Being sick SUCKS. But luckily, we have makeup YAY!

And…TADA!!! Sick NO MORE. Well, at least I don’t LOOK sick anymore!

Here’s the full list of what I used:

Skin: -Cover FX Mattifying Primer w/Acne Treatment -Revlon Skinlights Liquid Illuminator (a must have for glowing skin!) -BECCA Ultimate Coverage Complexion Créme Foundation -L’Oreal Pro Matte 16 hour Powder -BECCA Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed in Moonstone for highlight

Eyes: -Urban Decay 24/7 liner in Zero (on waterline and smudged onto top and bottom eyelids) -MAC Extended Play Giga Black Lash Mascara

Lips: -MAC Cremestick Liner in Sublime Culture -NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in Tea & Cookies (I’m absolutely loving these cream lipsticks by NYX!)

As you can see these Judith August products really deliver when it comes to correcting and covering! I HIGHLY recommend giving them a try!

Hannah x


My Beauty Tips:

#1 

ALWAYS use a primer under your makeup. It will improve wear and extend the life of your makeup for the day.

 

#2

Slightly outline your lips just outside your natural lip line

and follow with your favorite nude lipstick. This creates the illusion of a fuller lip!

 
#3

When applying bronzer think about the places the sun naturally hits your face. That is wear you want to apply your bronzer to give you a natural looking false tan.

bottom of page