top of page

Flamingo Park

Welcome back! Are you following me on Facebook and Instagram? If not! Do it now!

Last week I was at International Plaza with my mom and of course, I can’t hit the mall without going to the MAC store! So, I went in to see what collections they had on display. The Flamingo Park Collection is one of the collections out for Spring. I had seen a few bits of this collection on social media before I went in and I was pretty excited by the looks of it! Everything is bright, punchy and pink. It has me really looking forward to Spring and Summer! I don’t know about you all, but I’m definitely over Winter at this point!

The palette immediately caught my eye. It has fun bright shades with one really nice matte brown mixed in. And then I couldn’t leave without getting the blush. It’s a GORGEOUS matte, cool-toned violet pink. It’ll be so beautiful in the summer as I get a little more of a tan!

Here’s everything I used on my face:

Face:

-Revlon Skinlights Liquid Illuminator in Natural (used under foundation for a glow) -L’Oreal True Match LUMI Foundation in the shade W1-2 Porcelain/Light Ivory -L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte Powder (don’t remember the shade) -Too Faced Milk Chocolate Soleil Bronzer -Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Moonstone -Limited Edition MAC Powder Blush in the shade This Could Be Fun

Eyes:

–Limited Edition MAC Cosmetics Flamingo Park Eyeshadow Palette Flock & Roll (in crease), Weirdly Wonderful (in crease) and Floridazzle (on lid) eyeshadows. -NYC Liquid Liner -Ardell False Lashes in the style DEMI -MAC Extended Play Lash Mascara

Lips:

A combination of MAC lipstick in Faux and NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in Tea & Cookies

I hope you love this look! It was an especially fun one for me Thanks for stopping by! And again, if you don’t follow me on Facebook and Instagram yet, go do that now!

Hannah x


My Beauty Tips:

#1 

ALWAYS use a primer under your makeup. It will improve wear and extend the life of your makeup for the day.

 

#2

Slightly outline your lips just outside your natural lip line

and follow with your favorite nude lipstick. This creates the illusion of a fuller lip!

 
#3

When applying bronzer think about the places the sun naturally hits your face. That is wear you want to apply your bronzer to give you a natural looking false tan.

bottom of page