top of page

Trusty Product Tuesday: MAC Fix +

Hi All! If you’re new here, WELCOME! And if you’re a returning reader, BLESS YOU!

I’m going to be starting something new on the blog and I’d love to know what you all think. I’ll be putting a new post up each Tuesday, with a little tid-bit about one of my trusty products that I either use every day or can’t live without after all my years in makeup.

Today to kick things off I thought I’d feature MAC Prep + Prime Fix + (Pronounced like: Prep AND Prime Fix PLUS). Fix + has been one of MAC’s most popular products and is considered a staple in many a makeup artist’s kit.

MAC’s website describes Fix + as: “A lightweight water mist that gently soothes and refreshes skin and finishes makeup.”

I love using my Fix + as the very last step to my makeup. I just spritz all over my face once I’m finished to get rid of the look of any powdery-ness or dryness, which can sometimes happen when you’re using powder to set your foundation and then powder bronzer of top of that, and then powder blush, etc., etc…..

They come with 100 mls/3.4 US oz of product for $22.00. You can purchase Fix + on maccosmetics.com, in store, and at their counters.

Like I said let me know if this is something you all would like to see each week. You can leave a comment on the link to this post on my Facebook.

Hannah x

Follow me:

**DISCLAIMER**

Any posts written by me are my own opinions and are not paid for or sponsored by any one entity.


My Beauty Tips:

#1 

ALWAYS use a primer under your makeup. It will improve wear and extend the life of your makeup for the day.

 

#2

Slightly outline your lips just outside your natural lip line

and follow with your favorite nude lipstick. This creates the illusion of a fuller lip!

 
#3

When applying bronzer think about the places the sun naturally hits your face. That is wear you want to apply your bronzer to give you a natural looking false tan.

bottom of page