top of page

Trusty Product Tuesday: L'Oreal True Match LUMI Foundation

Hi guys! It’s Tuesday so it’s time for another trusty product post. In this one I’m talking about my favorite DRUGSTORE foundation.

I know, the heavens are parting and you all can hear the angels singing, right? …right?? Alright, well, maybe not. But who doesn’t love an affordable product that’s great and performs well? Crazies, that’s who!

I first tried L’Oreal Tru Match LUMI foundation about 5 years ago and have loved it ever since. I have tried foundations by Revlon, Rimmel, CoverGirl, etc, but this one always comes out on top with me. It works so well for my skin type and the coverage is sheer to medium, but build-able if you desire a little bit more. It doesn't break me out and it's unscented so there's no harsh fragrance or smell which I LOVE.

This is the foundation I use in the summer after getting a tan and my skin is in a LOT better than it is in the winter and I don’t mind a little less coverage.

Every time people ask me what foundation I'm wearing 9 times out of 10 it's this one. As you can see it gives the most gorgeous glow to the skin. L’Oreal Tru Match LUMI retails for $8.99 and you can purchase it at any drugstore in your area!

Keep in mind you WILL definitely need to use a concealer in addition to this to cover any problem areas and blemishes.

Hannah x

My Beauty Tips:

#1 

ALWAYS use a primer under your makeup. It will improve wear and extend the life of your makeup for the day.

 

#2

Slightly outline your lips just outside your natural lip line

and follow with your favorite nude lipstick. This creates the illusion of a fuller lip!

 
#3

When applying bronzer think about the places the sun naturally hits your face. That is wear you want to apply your bronzer to give you a natural looking false tan.

bottom of page