top of page

Trusty Product Tuesday: Maybelline Shine-Free Loose Powder

Hi guys! Just a small post today on something that has literally become a product I cannot live without and had made it to my coveted trusty product family.

I’m talking about the Maybelline Shine-Free Loose Powder. I have heard people call this the perfect dupe to the Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Setting Powder. I personally haven’t tried the Laura Mercier Powder but I CAN tell you, I can see why this is a comparable replacement.

Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Setting Powder retails for $38.00 where Maybelline is only $5.99.

The reason I love this product so much is because it’s SO, soft and finely milled that it’s virtually undetectable once it’s on the skin. You know those powders that when you put them on and they feel like they’ve made you cakey and emphasize all your pores and lines? I HATE those powders. And for good reason! You don’t want to spend all your time blending your base to then ruin it with adding a caked powder.

This is a great option I'd say for almost all women, regardless of skin type. Mature, oily, dry, combo. I think it would suit them all.

Hannah x


My Beauty Tips:

#1 

ALWAYS use a primer under your makeup. It will improve wear and extend the life of your makeup for the day.

 

#2

Slightly outline your lips just outside your natural lip line

and follow with your favorite nude lipstick. This creates the illusion of a fuller lip!

 
#3

When applying bronzer think about the places the sun naturally hits your face. That is wear you want to apply your bronzer to give you a natural looking false tan.

bottom of page